Key dates

From moving in to exams, it’s good to know what to expect for the next academic year. Here’s a table of some useful dates to bear in mind.

2021/22 Session

Saturday 11 to Sunday 19 September 2021 Move into your accommodation. Please check your contract for the specific start date
Monday 20 to Friday 24 September 2021 Intro week activities
Monday 27 September 2021 Teaching starts (semester 1)
Friday 10 December 2021 Teaching ends (semester 1)
Saturday 11 December 2021 to Sunday 9 January 2022 Christmas vacation
Monday 20 December 2021 to Monday 3 January 2022  University and residence offices closed for Christmas
Monday 10 to Friday 21 January 2022 Exams/assessment period
Monday 24 January 2022 Teaching starts (semester 2)
Saturday 26 March to Sunday 24 April 2022 Easter vacation
Thursday 14 April (pm) to Tuesday 19 April 2022 University and residence offices closed for Easter
Monday 2 May 2022 University and residence offices closed for May Day bank holiday
Friday 6 May 2022 Teaching ends (semester 2)
Monday 16 May to Friday 3 June 2022 Exams/assessment period
Thursday 2 to Friday 3 June 2022 University and residence offices closed for Spring bank holiday
Friday 17 June 2022 End of session
Saturday 18 June to Saturday 9 July 2022 Students move out of accommodation. Please check your contract for the specific end date
Monday 29 to Tuesday 30 August 2022 University and residence offices closed for August bank holiday
Friday 2 September 2022 Postgraduates with a 51 week contract move out